Mission Statement 

She Rock She Rock is a Minnesota nonprofit dedicated to empowering girls, women, trans and nonbinary folks through the art of music. 

Vision Statement 

We provide an inclusive environment that values collaboration and diversity, develops leadership skills, and fosters self-confidence. Through our music education programs and events, we believe creative expression evokes social change, challenges gender stereotypes and encourages a climate of support within our community. 

Inclusion Statement 

We value differences and do not discriminate against staff, board members, teachers or participants on the basis of age, race, gender expression, economic status, physical ability, developmental ability, musical interest, learning style, religion or sexual orientation. She Rock She Rock celebrates the diversity of gender identity and expression and work to lift up folks of marginalized identities. We also acknowledge this is an evolving and shifting conversation, and we strive to grow and evolve with the conversation.

She Rock Operations Staff

Jenny Case
Co-Founder/Co-Executive Director
Contact: jenny@sherocksherock.com

Sam Stahlmann
Co-Executive Director
Contact: sam@sherocksherock.com

Emily Peck
Development Director
Contact: emily@sherocksherock.com

Stacy Halter
Camp Coordinator
Contact: stacy@sherocksherock.com

Erin Horvath
Camp Coordinator
Contact: erin@sherocksherock.com 

Christin Light
Electronic Music Coordinator
Contact: christin@sherocksherock.com

Hailey Jacobsen
Project Assistant
Contact: hailey@sherocksherock.com

She Rock Board of Directors

Shannon McCarville, 
Board Chair
Contact: shannon@sherocksherock.com

Wendy Johnson, Vice Chair
Contact: wendy@sherocksherock.com

Karla Lindsay, Secretary
Contact: karla@sherocksherock.com

Jennifer Evans-Hall, Treasurer
Contact: jevanshall@sherocksherock.com

Wendy Darst
Contact: wendydarst@sherocksherock.com

Denim Cassidy
Contact: denim@sherocksherock.om

Alexandrea Kouame
Contact: alexandrea@sherocksherock.com

Marla Khan-Schwartz
Contact: makhan7576@gmail.com 

Jenny Case
Ex-Officio
Contact: jenny@sherocksherock.com

Sam Stahlmann
Ex-Officio
Contact: sam@sherocksherock.com